top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Bundy

Find The Light

Updated: May 16, 2020

This blog is a little bit challenging for me to talk about today. I have learned so much about so many things in the past couple of months, but I am really learning about how wonderful the journey of life can be.


There will always be those hard time where you don't think that you are going to get through, but then there are the times that brings joy and happiness to our faces. I've been through some of the toughest things, and I know that so many other people out there have gone through rough spots.


I just want to say to anybody reading this that they should never give up when times get challenging. It's only natural to feel like giving up, but don't because life has so much to offer you. When the light switch turns off and you feel like you're in the dark all alone, just know that you are never alone. Make the light come back on because it is worth it in so many different ways.


I've been through a lot of tough times, but I always realize that the sun comes up the next day and I'm never alone. It may feel like I am sometimes, even when I'm not, but I never give up. I've been through bullying all the way to wondering if my mom will survive whenever she's in the hospital for a long time.


The bullying was something really hard for me to go through. People would tell me things that they didn't know hurt me. I didn't want to wake up in the morning to go to school, or I didn't want to talk to anyone when I was in school. I was in the dark and I honestly felt like I was completely lost, but thenI realized that it's not worth being in the dark. I want to live my life to the fullest, and I learned that being in the dark would get me nowhere. I also realized that I was better than what all of the bullies told me. I am the one that deserved to be in the light, and I am the one that deserves to live every minute of my life with joy.


When my mom goes to the hospital, the light switch turns off on me every single time. My family can tell me that she is going to be fine and she will be home soon, but that doesn't mean that they're right. They could put her asleep so they can do a surgery, but that doesn't guarantee that she will wake up. It doesn't guarantee that a life-threatening mistake won't happen. It doesn't guarantee that I will be able to hug her again afterwards. As I continue getting older, I am realizing that she could die if she doesn't go to the hospital. I am learning that I'm not the only one that gets scared. I know that the rest of my family gets scared, and I know that they are just trying to comfort me so I don't stress out about things too much.


I wrote this blog because I want people to know that they should never give up in the darkest time of their life. I want them to know that it may take days, weeks, months, or even years to realize that you're never alone, but always know that you will find a light in your life. Never give up on anything because life has so much to offer every single person that steps a foot on Earth. We are all here for a reason, and giving up is definitely not one of them.



30 views

Recent Posts

See All

How Gastroparesis Has Affected Me

The last book that I wrote had a character that was diagnosed with gastroparesis, so I am going to explain how my mom having this disease has affected me. There really is no easy answer to how it has

You Are Enough

Sometimes you hear voices in your head that tell you you're not enough. I have them all of the time, and they are so hard to ignore. They start popping up if I fail a test at school, if I make a mista

Love Yourself

I have always had self-esteem problems ever since the beginning of high school. I always thought that everyone judges you, but I finally came to the understanding that not everyone does. I always worr

bottom of page