top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Bundy

Love Yourself

I have always had self-esteem problems ever since the beginning of high school. I always thought that everyone judges you, but I finally came to the understanding that not everyone does. I always worried about what other people think of me because of my weight, acne, hair, and then my personality. I used to hate my personality because I will admit that it can be crazy sometimes. I took in all of those things and it hit me really hard, but I have found a new perspective on all of those things about myself that I worry about. I look into the mirror every morning and every night with a smile from ear to ear on my face. I learned to tell my self that I love who I am and I don't want to change it. I accept who I have become, and I will continue accepting it. I am not ashamed of who I am and no one else should be.


I just want to tell anyone that is reading this to love yourself. Don't look into a mirror and tell yourself that you hate yourself. It's the worst thing that you could do. We weren't meant to be put on earth just so we could be perfect. I can promise you that no one is perfect. There is no perfect and normal in the world. Everyone makes mistakes in life and it is how you learn from them that matters. Don't put yourself down. I have done it ever since the ninth grade, and it doesn't help you. Everyone is beautiful in their own way, and every single person on earth should love who they are. Love and accept yourself as much as you can. Everyone is special in their own way, so don't listen to the negative things that flows into your ears. Listen to the positive and repeat all of those positive messages in front of the mirror with a smile on your face because I believe that everyone in this world is beautiful.


Yes, I do call my self crazy all of the time. It's not in a bad way though. I am always being crazy. I make crazy faces when someone tries to take a picture of me, I make jokes that don't make sense sometimes, and I laugh really loud. I love who I am and I promise that I love being someone that can make some of the funniest faces. I do the crazy faces because I want everyone to laugh. Sometimes everyone just needs something that will make them smile, so I do the best that I possibly can.


LOVE YOURSELF! Love each bump that you have on your face. Love each pound of fat that you have on your body. Love each scar that you have on your body. Love your smile. Love your hair. Love your personality. Love your entire body. Love the simple mistakes that you make because you learn from them and become a better person. I just want to tell everyone that they should LOVE WHO THEY ARE! Everything about every person is AMAZING.


32 views

Recent Posts

See All

How Gastroparesis Has Affected Me

The last book that I wrote had a character that was diagnosed with gastroparesis, so I am going to explain how my mom having this disease has affected me. There really is no easy answer to how it has

You Are Enough

Sometimes you hear voices in your head that tell you you're not enough. I have them all of the time, and they are so hard to ignore. They start popping up if I fail a test at school, if I make a mista

Find The Light

This blog is a little bit challenging for me to talk about today. I have learned so much about so many things in the past couple of months, but I am really learning about how wonderful the journey of

bottom of page