top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarmen Bundy

You Are Enough

Sometimes you hear voices in your head that tell you you're not enough. I have them all of the time, and they are so hard to ignore. They start popping up if I fail a test at school, if I make a mistake, or if I'm just down on a random day. I know that I'm not the only one that asks myself am I enough either. I ask myself once I begin hearing the voices. They're so hard to overcome because sometimes you just dwell on asking yourself if you're enough, and I used to catch myself being stuck on it all of the time.

I used to have so many days of just laying down on my bed while I stared up at the ceiling. I would just lay there and feel empty. The voices just kept growing, but then I finally came to the realization that I am enough. I know that I'm not perfect and I make mistakes, but I also know that I am an amazing person that has an amazing personality, and that is what matters the most when it comes to life. I finally learned that I am a better person when I don't try to be perfect, but I make mistakes and learn from them instead. There is so much joy and happiness around everyone, and that is why life is worth living because we would be lost without all of the joy and happiness surrounding us.

The thing that I think people should know when they begin to hear that annoying voice in their head again, is that you are enough. Every bone, vein, soul, and flesh of skin is enough. It shouldn't matter how you look, how you talk, how you think, or anything else. Life's not about putting yourself down all of the time. It's about family, friendships, laughter, smiles, and much more, but it is also about loving yourself for who you are and who you continue to be.

I just want everyone that is reading this message right now to always know that you are enough, and you are loved by so many people. I know how hard it gets when you just keep hearing the doubtful voice, but use your strength and fight it because everyone on earth is worth every single thing that life has to offer.

18 views

Recent Posts

See All

How Gastroparesis Has Affected Me

The last book that I wrote had a character that was diagnosed with gastroparesis, so I am going to explain how my mom having this disease has affected me. There really is no easy answer to how it has

Find The Light

This blog is a little bit challenging for me to talk about today. I have learned so much about so many things in the past couple of months, but I am really learning about how wonderful the journey of

Love Yourself

I have always had self-esteem problems ever since the beginning of high school. I always thought that everyone judges you, but I finally came to the understanding that not everyone does. I always worr

bottom of page